Some Quotes

green point park 027

 

Sometimes, bible studies feel like tupperware parties held during a bombing raid.

The older I get, and the more I feel Jesus’ power working in my life, the more I yearn after a deeper spiritual discipline-a hungry desperation to be free. I’m done using my faith as a spit-shine finish on sickness.

Heather Caliri

 

I came across these pieces of wisdom today, in Heather Caliri’s blog. the words resonated with me and I thought I’d share them here with you. My post today will be happening on Cara Meredith’s blog. I will send the link later once it’s up (they are ten hours behind us).

Leave a Reply

